Maki Namekawa and Dennis Russell Davies play Two-Piano Works of Shostakovich and Stravinsky

Event, EV.OMP.2019.02.10

An afternoon concert of music for two pianos, performed by Dennis Russell Davies and Maki Namekawa. The two pieces performed included Igor Stravinsky's "Symphony of Psalms", and Dmitri Shostakovich's "Symphony No. 4, Op. 43". Both pieces were arranged by Shostakovich. Performed at the Taube Atrium Theater in San Francisco, on February 10, 2019.
Other Minds Special Programs Namekawa, Maki (has as performer)
Davies, Dennis Russell (has as performer)
Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971 (has as composer)
Shostakovich, Dmitriĭ Dmitrievich, 1906-1975 (has as composer)
Other Minds (Organization) (has as presenter)
Magnusson, David (has as videographer)
Yovino-Smith, Ebbe Roe (has as photographer)
Frazier, James (has as sound engineer) Dianne and Tad Taube Atrium Theater